## No. **33/03/2021-**EO(SM-I)

Government of India Secretariat of the

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Personnel and Training

...

New Delhi, 14.05.2021

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the following appointments of officers at Joint Secretary/Joint Secretary equivalent level with pay at Level 14 (₹.1,44,200 - 2,18,200/-) of the Pay Matrix:

- (1) Appointment of Shri D Senthil Pandiyan, IAS (UD:2002), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of AYUSH, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Roshan Jaggi, IFoS (JK:1988);
- (2) Appointment of **Ms. Nirupama Kotru, IRS(IT:1992)**, as **Joint Secretary & FA, Ministry of Coal**, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years upto 15.05.2023 or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Ms. Reena Sinha Puri, IRS (IT:1987);
- (3) Appointment of Shri Bhaskar Verma, ICAS (1995), as Member Secretary, National Monuments Authority (NMA), Ministry of Culture, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Shri Navneet Soni, IRS(IT:1988);
- (4) Appointment of Ms. Lily Pandeya, IRPS (1998), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Culture, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Padma L Sahu, ICivAS (1991);
- (5) Appointment of **Shri Mayank Tewari, IRSME (1993)**, as **Joint Secretary, Department of Defence**, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier *vice* Ms. Richa Misra, IDAS (1996);
- (6) Appointment of Ms. Nazli Jafri Shayin, IA&AS (1999), as Addl. FA & Joint Secretary, Ministry of Defence (Finance), from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for an overall tenure upto 29.12.2021 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Ashwini Kumar, IRS (IT:1988);
- (7) Appointment of **Ms. Indira Murthy, CSS**, as **Joint Secretary, Ministry of Earth Sciences**, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure upto the date of her superannuation i.e. 30.04.2023 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Vipin Chandra, IRS (IT:1987);
- (8) Appointment of Ms. Manisha Sinha, IPoS (1992), as Joint Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Prashant Goyal, IAS (UT:1993);
- (9) Appointment of Shri Ashish Vachhani, IAS (TN:1987), as Joint Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Arvind Shrivastava, IAS (KN:1994);
- (10) Appointment of Ms. Sandhya Bhullar, IAS (GJ:2003), as Joint Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years upto 31.03.2024 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Sameer Kumar Khare, IAS (AM:1989);
- (11) Appointment of Shri Bhuvnesh Kumar, IAS (1995), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, *vice* Shri Sanjay Goel, IRTS (1991);
- (12) Appointment of Shri Patibandla Ashok Babu, IAS (AM:2003), as Joint Secretary, Department of Health & Family Welfare, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for

an overall tenure of five years upto 25.08.2024 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Shri Manohar Agnani, IAS (MP:1993);

- Appointment of Shri Jeetendra Singh, IRSEE (1993), as Joint Secretary, Department of Heavy Industry, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Shri Amit Vardhan, IRTS (1989);
- Appointment of Shri Sumant Singh, IAS (MN:2003), as Joint Secretary, Department of Home Affairs, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for an overall tenure of five years upto 03.12.2024 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Shri Krishna Bahadur Singh, IFoS (UT:1995);
- Appointment of Shri Sanjiv Shankar, IRS(IT:1993), as Joint Secretary, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Ms. Neerja Sekhar, IAS (HY:1993);
- Appointment of Shri Manoj Kumar, IRS(IT:1994), as Joint Secretary, Department of Investment & Public Asset Management, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Shri Nukala Venudhar Reddy, IIS (1988);
- Appointment of Ms. Veena Tamta Bhatia, IOFS (1988), as Addl. Central Provident Fund (17)Commissioner (HQ), EPFO under the Ministry of Labour & Employment, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure upto the date of her superannuation i.e. 30.11.2023 or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Ms. Rekha Yadav, IRPS (1995)
- Appointment of Shri Sonmoni Borah, IAS (CG:1999), as Joint Secretary, Department of Land Resources, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier vice Shri Hukum Singh Meena, IAS (BH:1992):
- Appointment of Shri Som Dutt Sharma, CSS, as Director, ISTM, Department of Personnel & Training, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier, vice Ms. Sunita H Khurana, CSS;
- Appointment of Shri Sanjeeb Kumar Mishra, IAS (OD:1997), as Secretary-cum-Controller of Examination, National Recruitment Agency (NRA) under the Department of Personnel & Training, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post, for a tenure of five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier against a newly crated post.

(Srinivas R. Katikithala)

Secretary Appointments Committee of the Cabinet & Establishment Officer

Tο

All Secretaries to the Government of India.

## Copy to:-

- 1. President's Secretariat (PS to President of India)
- Vice President's Secretariat (PS to Vice President of India)
   PMO (Shri C. Sridhar, Joint Secretary)
- 4. Rajya Sabha Secretariat (PS to Secretary General)
- 5. Lok Sabha Secretariat (PS to Secretary General)
- 6. Cabinet Secretariat (Shri Amandeep Garg, Joint Secretary)
- 7. PS to Home Minister.
- 8. PS to all Union Ministers.
- 9. PS to MOS (PP).
- 10. Chief Secretaries of all States.
- 11. Officers concerned
- 12. DG (M&C), PIB.

- 13. Editor, Civil Services News and Deputy Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and Public Grievances.
- 14. PSO to Secretary (P)/PPS to EO/EO(CM)/Guard File.
- 15. NIC, DoPT.

16. Guard File.

(Srinivas R. Katikithala)

Secretary

Appointments Committee of the Cabinet

& Establishment Officer